top of page

Quins 2023 Awards Evening Closes Season In Style

The Sydney Harlequins 2023 season finished with a bang as the club got together for the annual Awards Evening at Easts Rugby Club.

Guests included our partners at Ward Civil, club sponsors of Sydney Harlequins, and the triumphant Easts Colts who represented us so well in winning the Nicholson Cup this year.

Huge congratulations to our winners, listed proudly below.


Clark Cup/1st Grade:

Best & Fairest Back: SAM HAGERTY

Best & Fairest Forward: TOM GARDENER

Players’ Player Award: CONNOR KNIGHT

Farrant Cup/2nd Grade:

Best & Fairest Back: DAN CALLAGHAN

Best & Fairest Forward: SAM ZACHARIA

Players’ Player Award: RYAN JONES

Halligans Cup/3rd Grade:

Best & Fairest Player: AUGUSTUS LYON

Rookie of the Year: JACK STINSON


John Dougan Memorial Award & 2023 Player of the Year: CONNOR KNIGHT

Clubman of the Year: NIALL FRY

Players’ Committee Award: TOM NEILSON

Managers’ Spirit of Rugby Award: STEVEN POLLEY & LACHLAN McKENZIE

Tim Bruxner Cup & Patron’s Award: MATTHEW NOBES

Vice President’s Award: NIC ALIBERTI

The President’s Cup: PAUL MORGAN


bottom of page